Innovative Center

We created an innovative Situation Analysis Center for the most efficient management of the companies included to the VostokUgol holding

Establishment of the Situation Analysis Center enabled consolidation of all the strategy and operations management instruments to steer the activity of UK VostokUgol. The Center was created to support management decision making in various directions of the holding activities on the basis of realtime structured information and to enable operational cooperation with remote subdivision and facilities. 

Basic Capabilities

  • The main capabilities of the Situation Analysis Center's information system are as follows:
  • Analysis and visualization of statistical information reflecting the scope of the economic activity for each mining site (output, logistics, economics, fulfillment of subsurface management conditions);
  • Traffic monitoring of vessels and aircraft;
  • Demonstration of high-resolution space images necessary for evaluation of infrastructural and natural specifics in a particular area;
  • Video conference communication with the administrating authorities at mining sites;
  • Calculation of integral statistical indicators characterizing both the company activity and the industry on the whole (output at each site and for the company on the whole, comparison with targets and overall average values for similar sites located both in Russia and abroad);
  • Calculation of economic efficiency indicators, technological configuration (machines, mechanisms and human resources), logistics, and occupational safety;
  • Automated data acquisition for analysis of the bulk information of the coal mining industry on the whole and in the Russian Federation.
  • The functions of the Center can be divided into the three following directions:

 

The functions of the Center can be divided into the three following directions
Communication
Communication

This complex assumes simultaneous operation of several user groups both in the situation analysis center and those working in remote offices or by their mobile devices. A common information space is formed for all groups to enable both simultaneous retrieval of information and active participation in the process

Geoinformation
Geoinformation

The system geoinformation functions comprise visualization of cartographic information and displaying of combined information layers; thus specialists can retrieve the maximum level of realtime information for a displayed site. This system enables monitoring of vessels and ports, displaying of aircraft positions, as well as infrastructure facilities on the global map. Online video transmission from surveillance cameras enables operation monitoring of all remote facilities.

Multimedia
Multimedia

Functions are intended to simplify user interaction with the system providing a simple interface to control the information displayed on the video screen and create scenarios for changing maps and information layers with time reference. Such scenarios significantly save time during daily monitoring of the on-scene situation.

Ситуационно-аналитический центр

Для максимально эффективного управления деятельностью предприятий был создан инновационный ситуационно-аналитический центр УК «ВостокУголь»

Создание ситуационно-аналитического центра позволило консолидировать в единый комплекс инструменты стратегического и оперативного управления деятельностью УК «ВостокУголь». Ситуационно-аналитический центр создан в целях поддержки принятия управленческих решений по различным направлениям деятельности компании на основе информации, поступающей в реальном времени, а так же оперативного взаимодействия с удаленными подразделениями и объектами. 

Базовые возможности

Основные возможности информационной системы ситуационно-аналитического центра:

  • анализ и визуализация статистической информации, отражающей объемы хозяйственной деятельности по каждому участку добычи (объемы добычи, логистика, экономика, выполнение условий недропользования), 
  • мониторинг движения техники, судов и самолетов, 
  • работа с картами и космическими снимками высокого разрешения, необходимыми для оценки инфраструктурных и природных особенностей в заданном районе,
  • видео-конференцсвязь с административными органами на участках добычи,
  • расчет интегральных статистических показателей, характеризующих как деятельность компании, так и отрасль в целом (объемы добычи на каждом участке и по компании в целом, сопоставление с плановыми и среднестатистическими показателями аналогичных участков, расположенных как в России, так и за рубежом),
  • расчет показателей экономической эффективности, технологической оснащенности (машин, механизмов и людских ресурсов), логистической составляющей, охраны труда и безопасности, 
  • автоматизированный сбор информации в целях анализа информационного фона угледобывающей отрасли в целом в мире, так и в РФ
Функции ситуационно-аналитического центра
Коммуникационные
Коммуникационные

Комплекс предполагает работу сразу нескольких групп пользователей, как находящихся в ситуационном центре, так и работающих в удаленных офисах или с мобильных устройств. Для всех групп формируется единое информационное пространство, позволяющее не только параллельно получать информацию, но и активно участвовать в процессе принятия решений.

Геоинформационные
Геоинформационные

Геоинформационные функции системы включают в себя визуализацию картографической информации с отображением совмещенных информационных слоев, что позволяет специалистам получить максимальный уровень информации по отображаемому участку в реальном времени. Система позволяет наблюдать за судами и портами, отображать положения самолетов, отображать объекты инфраструктуры на глобальной карте. Для оперативного контроля обстановки на всех удаленных объектах реализована трансляция в реальном времени с камер видеонаблюдения.

Мультимедийные
Мультимедийные

Мультимедийные функции предназначены для упрощения взаимодействия пользователей с системой, предоставляя простой интерфейс управления отображаемой информацией на видеоэкране, а также позволяя создавать сценарии смены карт и информационных слоев с временной привязкой. Такие сценарии значительно экономят время при проведении комплекса ежедневного мониторинга обстановки на местах.