New workplaces, better life standards, and local communities support are our prime priorities at VostokCoal and a key to successful development of regions of our presence

Social Responsibility

Social responsibility is a prime priority for us at VostokCoal. We are committed to maintain our participation in the social and economic development of regions and viable, long-term, and mutually-beneficial partnership with locals and local authorities. Kiyzassky coal open pit mine, which took a tenable stand of the most dynamic enterprise in Kemerovo region, annually concludes agreements with the regional administration on socio-economic cooperation. The document outlines measures aimed at stable work of the open pit, support of the personnel and territories where the miners reside, as well as implementation of social programs in Kuzbass. Arctic Mining Company supports town Dixon – renders assistance in repairing bridges, cleaning the village of scrap metal and so on. 

Environmental Safety

VostokCoal is committed to maintaining environmental safety and believes that efficient use of natural resources is an important part of every company’s social responsibility

Our environmental protection is based on continual monitoring of certain parameters and aims at eliminating negative effects onto the environment. We pay particular attention to preventive measures.

In order to minimize the impact on the environment, the company seeks to apply the best and most environmentally efficient technologies, which is especially important when working in a unique and fragile Arctic region.

Aware of the increased level of environmental responsibility, the enterprises under the management of VostokСoal are constantly improving their work in the sphere of environmental protection, applying the best international practices and standards, and strictly adhering to Russian legislation.

In 2017 Arctic Mining Company took under its wing polar wolf, polar fox and tundra swan brought to the Red Book resided in Moscow Zoo. In 2017 Arctic Mining Company took under its wing polar wolf, polar fox and tundra swan resided in Moscow Zoo. This became an additional contribution of the company in support of species of animals living in the Arctic.

Создание новых рабочих мест, повышение качества жизни населения – ключевые приоритеты УК «ВостокУголь» и залог успешного развития регионов, в которых работают предприятия компании

Социальная ответственность

Социальная ответственность - один из ключевых приоритетов УК «ВостокУголь». Компания стремится к тому, чтобы ее участие в социально-экономическом развитии регионов базировалось на прочном, долговременном и взаимовыгодном сотрудничестве с местным населением и органами местного самоуправления. Так, «Разрез Кийзасский», прочно занявший место одного из самых динамично развивающихся предприятий Кемеровской области, ежегодно заключает с обладминистрацией соглашения о социально-экономическом сотрудничестве. В документе обозначены мероприятия, направленные на стабильную работу разреза, поддержку трудового коллектива и территорий, где проживают горняки, реализацию социальных программ Кузбасса. Арктическая горная компания оказывает помощь поселку Диксон - в ремонте мостов, очистке поселка от металлолома и проч.

 

Охрана окружающей среды

Рациональное природопользование - важнейшая составляющая социальной ответственности любого бизнеса

Природоохранная деятельность компании основана на постоянном мониторинге экологических показателей и направлена на исключение негативного воздействия производства на окружающую среду. Особое внимание в любом производстве уделяется мерам предупреждающего характера.

С целью минимизировать воздействие на окружающую среду компания стремится применять лучшие и наиболее эффективные с точки зрения экологии технологии, что особенно важно при работе в уникальном и хрупком арктическом регионе.

Осознавая повышенный уровень экологической ответственности, предприятия под управлением «ВостокУгля» постоянно совершенствуют свою работу в сфере охраны окружающей среды, применяя лучшие международные практики и стандарты, а также строго придерживаясь российского законодательства.

В 2017 г. Арктическая горная компания взяла под свою опеку находящихся в Московском зоопарке полярного волка, песца и занесенного в Красную книгу тундрового лебедя. Это стало дополнительным вкладом компании в поддержку видов животных, обитающих в Арктике.